Perangkat Pembelajaran Kurikulum 2013 Revisi Terbaru

Fisika-pak-ipung Blog Indian Muslims to vote for BJP in Uttar Pradesh election

Indian Muslims to vote for BJP in Uttar Pradesh election

BJP is expected to win in Uttarampur, the home state of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) and its main political rival, the Congress.

The poll will be held on May 9, the date when the Hindu holy month of Muharram begins.

BJP will be the largest party with about 10 per cent, followed by Congress with about 8 per cent.

It is likely to win more than 70 seats, but it is not clear how many will go to the Congress and what percentage will go for BJP.

A senior party leader, however, said the Congress had lost ground to BJP in the last Lok Sabha polls in 2009, which the BJP had won.

“In 2009, the BJP came out ahead in the polls in UP and the BJP’s base was in UP, so the Congress was able to gain seats,” said Rajesh Bhardwaj, the national president of the BJP.

The Congress had not fielded a single candidate from Uttar Pradesh in the Lok Sabha elections.

It is believed that some party leaders, including its national president, had been asked to resign from the party.

The poll is likely only to be a contest between the two major parties.

TopBack to Top